Back to site

John Sinclair & Planet D Nonet - Viper Madness (2010) CD

Image of John Sinclair & Planet D Nonet - Viper Madness (2010) CD


Viper Madness album by Planet D Nonet / John Sinclair was released Nov 09, 2010 on the No Cover Productions label. Viper Madness (NCP128) Features the legendary John Sinclair doing 10 pieces on the period before Marijuana was illegal. Viper Madness music CDs Featuring stories and comments from Louie Armstrong and Mezz Mezzrow. Viper Madness songs John is backed up by the big horn sounds of RJ Spangler's Planet D Nonet, a big band and swing ensemble from Detroit!
Product Description

Liner Note Author: John Sinclair. Viper Madness CD music contains a single disc with 10 songs.

Recording information: Straight Ahead Studio, Oak Park, MI (04/12/2010/04/19/2010).

Editor: John Sinclair Viper Madness CD music.

Arrangers: James O'Donnell ; John Sinclair; PD-9.

Personnel: John Sinclair (vocals); Justin Jozwiak (clarinet, alto saxophone); Joshua James (clarinet, baritone saxophone); Jim Holden (tenor saxophone); James O'Donnell , Ken Ferry (trumpet); David Gadd (piano); Bill MacLeod (acoustic bass); RJ Spangler (drums).

Audio Remixers: Joshua James ; Holice P. Wood; Mike Boulan; RJ Spangler.

Sendin' the Vipers

Really the blues

Struttin' With Some Barbecue

There'll Be Some Changes Made

Everybody Loves My Baby

If You'se a Viper

I'll Be Glad When You're Dead

Tin Roof Blues

When the Saints Go Marching In

Chant of the Weed (It's All Good)